Subscribe to News Post

Sign up to receive updates about our exhibitions, events, and programs!

Slide 1

The Night

Slide 1

Doll

Slide 1

A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence

Slide 1

Force Majeure

Slide 1

GFP BUNNY

Slide 1

Iwaki Note: Fukushima Voice

Movie Nights ——Multiple Perspectives on Art Film
2014.12.13 - 2014.12.26



Time:December 13-26, 2014

Location:OCAT Shenzhen, Enping Road, Overseas Chinese Town, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, China

Organizer:OCAT Shenzhen

Support:Shenzhen Overseas Chinese Town Corporation Ltd.

Curator:Lou Ye

Co-curators:ASAI Takashi, Philippe Bober


As one of the eight permanent programs of OCAT Shenzhen, OCAT Screens is an annual program beginning in 2011. The theme of this year’s OCAT Screens is Movie Nights. Initiated by Chinese director Lou Ye and co-curated by Japanese producer ASAI Takshi, a long-term work partner of Lou, and French producer Philippe Bober, 2014 OCAT Screens will feature a two-week screening of films selected by three curators and a round-table discussion among the three of them from December 13-27.

Each curator chooses two independent films that are released in recent years throughout China, Japan and Europe. Several of these films have been nominated or awarded prizes in international film festivals. Through either poetic or calm narration and observation, the six films take on diverse perspectives but all together present responses to current situation of independent film from directors that come from different geographical regions. The three curators will be present in OCAT Shenzhen and exchange their ideas with audiences basing on their long-term practices and experiences in each field of expertise and the industry of independent film. In addition, Zhou Hao, director of The Night and Wong Men Hoi, director of Doll will hold lectures and share their experiences in independent film industry in the Chinese context.

The OCT Contemporary Art Terminal (OCAT) was founded in 2005, and officially elevated to the level of a nationwide contemporary art museum group in April 2012. The museum’s headquarters is located in Shenzhen, with museum venues all over China, including OCAT Shenzhen, OCT Art and Design Gallery, OCAT Shanghai, OCAT Xi’an, OCAT Beijing and OCAT Wuhan. As the group’s first facility, OCAT Shenzhen has long been devoted to research and presentation of theories and practices of Chinese and international contemporary art. Since its inception, the museum’s curatorial, research and collecting work has focused on creations and ideas in art.


Profiles of Curators

Lou Ye

   Born 1965 in Shanghai,graduated 1989 from Department of Directing in Beijing Film Academy, Lou Ye has directed Suzhou River, Purple Butterfly, Summer Palace, Spring Fever, Flower, Mystery and Blind Massage, many of which were selected and awarded prizes in International Film Festival Rotterdam, China Independent Film Festival, Asian Film Awards, Cannes Film Festival, Venice Film Festival and Berlin Film Festival, etc. His 2014 work, Blind Massage won the Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution for Cinematography in the 64th Berlin International Film Festival, and six Golden Horse Awards including Best Feature Film, Best New Performer, Best Adapted Screenplay in the 51th Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival.

ASAI Takashi

Born in 1955 in Osaka. At the age of 18, he joined Tenjō Sajiki theater troupe lead by Shūji Terayama, and served as the regisseur until the troupe dissolved in 1983. In 1987, he founded UPLINK Co. and brought English film director Derek Jarman's works to Japan. He was a co-producer of Derek Jarman's The Garden (1990), Edward II (1991), Wittgenstein (1993) and Blue (1993). He decided to take a stake in Lou Ye's Suzhou River instantly after he watched it at the CineMart of International Film Festival Rotterdam presented by the producer Philippe Bober. Other films he has produced include Akira Kurosawa's Bright Future (2003) and Hitoshi Yazaki's Strawberry Shortcakes (2006). Besides distributing films, UPLINK presently runs 3 small cinemas with each capacity of 40 to 60, drawing on the concept of "micro-mini theater", alongside a cafe restaurant, a gallery and a shop in one building in Shibuya, Tokyo.

Philippe Bober

   Philippe Bobber is a French producer who is famous for discovering and fostering new talents. He has worked as producer with Lars von Trier and Lou Ye in their early works, and has worked with Roy Anderson, Jessica Hausner, Kornél Mundruczó, Ulrich Seidl, Michelangelo Frammartino, Ruben Östlund from their early to current works. Philippe Bobber founded Coproduciton Office as a sales and producer company in 1978. Coproduciton Office is a sales label for daring and engaging films and many of its films have won international awards.

订阅新闻邮件

订阅我们的新闻邮件,获取最新的OCAT信息!

Slide 1

Slide 1

Slide 1

寒枝雀静

Slide 1

不可抗力

Slide 1

GFP BUNNY

Slide 1

磐城笔记:福岛之声

《夜场》 ——多种视野中的艺术电影
2014.12.13 - 2014.12.26



时间:2014年12月13日——12月26日

地点:深圳南山区华侨城恩平街华侨城创意文化园南区F2栋OCAT深圳馆

主办:华侨城当代艺术中心(OCAT)深圳馆

支持:深圳华侨城股份有限公司

策划人:娄烨

联合策划:浅井隆(ASAI Takashi)、菲利浦·伯拜(Philippe Bober)


“OCAT放映”作为OCAT深圳馆的八个常设内容之一,是自2011年开始并确立的年度项目。本年度的“OCAT放映”主题为“夜场”,由中国导演娄烨发起,并由娄烨导演邀请与他长期合作和交流的日本制片人浅井隆(ASAI Takashi)和法国制片人菲利普·伯拜(Philippe Bober)共同策划。三位策划人所推荐和选择的影片将于12月13日开始在OCAT深圳馆进行为期两周的夜场电影放映。三位策划人也将在放映期间在OCAT图书馆举行一场圆桌对话。

三位策划人各自挑选了两部近年来在中国、日本和欧洲逐渐出现在观众视野中的独立电影作品,其中多部影片曾获得国际电影奖项或入围提名。六部放映影片视角迥异,透过对世界或诗意或冷峻的叙述与观察,共同呈现出来自不同地理区域的电影人对当下独立电影现状的回应。而三位策划人也将在放映期间齐聚深圳,就各自在专业领域中的实践以及独立电影行业的发展与观众进行交流。此外,本次放映项目中的中国电影《夜》和《偶》的导演周豪和王文海也将分别在放映期间在OCAT图书馆举行主题演讲,与观众分享中国本土语境中的独立电影创作经验。

华侨城当代艺术中心(OCAT)创立于2005年,2012年4月正式升格为布局全国的当代艺术馆群。馆群总部设在深圳,目前已建和在建的有OCAT深圳馆、华·美术馆、OCAT上海馆、OCAT西安馆、OCAT北京馆和OCAT武汉馆。作为馆群中成立最早的机构,OCAT深圳馆长期致力于国内和国际当代艺术和理论的实践和研究。从开创至今,一直围绕着艺术的创作和思考而展开其策展、研究和收藏工作。


策划人简介

娄烨(Lou Ye)

   1965年生于上海,1989年毕业于北京电影学院导演系,他导演的影片《苏州河》、《紫蝴蝶》、《颐和园》、《春风沉醉的夜晚》、《花》、《浮城谜事》、《推拿》等多次入围鹿特丹电影节(IFFR)、南京独立影展(CIFF)、亚洲电影大奖(AFA)以及戛纳、威尼斯、柏林等国际电影节并获得奖项。2014年的新作《推拿》获得第64届柏林国际电影节最佳艺术贡献银熊奖(摄影),第51届台湾电影金马奖最佳剧情片、最佳改编剧本、最佳新演员等六项奖项。

浅井隆(ASAI Takashi)

   1955年生于大阪。18岁时,他加入了由寺山修司(Shūji Terayama)领导的天井桟敷(Tenjō Sajiki)歌舞团,并且担任舞台监督直到1983年歌舞团解散。1987年,他成立了UPLINK公司,并且把英国电影导演德里克·贾曼(Derek Jarman)的作品介绍到日本。他同时担任德里克·贾曼《花园》(1990)、《爱德华二世》(1991)、《维特根斯坦》(1993)和《蓝》(1993)电影的共同制作人。在鹿特丹国际影展上看过了由菲利普·伯拜呈现的《苏州河》后,他立即决定投资娄烨《苏州河》的制作。由他制作的其他电影包括黑泽清(Akira Kurosawa)的《光明的未来》(2003)和矢崎仁司(Hitoshi Yazaki)的《草莓松饼》(2006)。除了发行电影之外,UPLINK公司目前经营着3个可容纳40~60个人的小电影院,主打概念为微型迷你电影院(micro-mini theater),并且还经营着一间咖啡餐厅、画廊和一间位于东京涩谷的商店。

菲利浦·伯拜(Philippe Bober)

   菲利浦·伯拜(Philippe Bober)是一位以发现并培养新人才而闻名的法国制片人,他曾参与制作拉斯·冯·提尔、娄烨导演的早期作品,与罗伊·安德森(Roy Anderson)、杰茜卡·豪丝娜(Jessica Hausner)、凯内尔·穆德卢佐(Kornél Mundruczó)、尤里西·塞德尔(Ulrich Seidl)、米开朗基罗·弗兰马汀诺(Michelangelo Frammartino)、鲁本·奥斯特伦德(Ruben Östlund)等导演的合作更是由他们的银幕处女作一直延续至今。菲利浦·伯拜于1987年创建了Coproduction Office,这是一家国际制作和销售公司,其作品均出自于有着强烈个人风格的导演,并在国际上多次荣获各种奖项。